vortisk.blogg.se

Teo torriatte
Teo torriatte












teo torriatte teo torriatte

The translation for Teo torriatte konomama iko is General CommentAlthough it more than an year since, thanks for the translation llewlyn! :)īut even more interesting, I also received another translation to my e-mail back then which varies somewhat from yours. The thank you to the fan interpretation may not seem to be as potent and meaningful as the death and love interpretation, but I think it’s a beautiful and meaningful song, and the best “thank you” a band has ever given to its fans. Teo Torriatte LyricistBrian May ComposerBrian May When Im gone no need to wonder If I ever think of you The same moon shines The same wind blows for. The “Hear my song” verse is about recalling good memories and holding them close to their hearts, and the “they’ll say we’re all fools” verse is a request for their fans not to be swayed by negative criticism. The “when I’m gone” lines aren’t about death, but about leaving Japan, and the “let us cling together” verse is about maintaining the good relationship between the band and their fans. Proof of this theory would be that it was released as a single in Japan. After the A Night at the Opera album, and becoming popular everywhere else, they decided to give a little “thank you” in song form to the Japanese fans who had loved them so much. Queen were really embraced by the country, and a few of them expressed a deep fondness for it (Freddie even started collecting Japanese antiques!). I mean, hordes of teenage girls followed them around everywhere they went and waved pictures of them. For a while they weren't exactly popular in the U.S., U.K., Australia, etc., but when they went to Japan they were surprised to find they were the next big thing, and that they were REALLY popular. General CommentMy current interpretation of the song (and I've had a few) is that it's a love song to their Japanese fans. They'll say we're all fools and we don't understand RECORD LABEL Hollywood Records Other Versions. 4:45 PREVIEW Decem15 Songs, 1 Hour, 7 Minutes 2014 Hollywood Records, Inc. Just close your pretty eyes and you can be with me. Teo Torriatte (Let Us Cling Together) HD Mix 5. Still think of me the way you've come to think of me Let us never lose the lessons we have learned There's no one else could warm my heart as much as you. It's just as though I hold the flower that touches you For both of us, and time is but a paper moon.














Teo torriatte